close
 

E-Learning with EDU GUIDE / a scenario

Modern E-Learning at a European university. Over 300 students are instructed simultaneously by 3 trainers in the execution of a practical task on the model. The students are shown per video which work stages are to be carried out with which instruments, how preliminary results are to be evaluated individually, and, if necessary, how corrections can be carried out.

The trainers complement this introduction to work stages with the audiovisual broadcast of a work sample with the aid of their own cameras. Subsequently, they will show an operation taking place in the United States via a live connection. This will show the deployment of implantation operation technique practised by the students on models under "real conditions". Up to this point, student cameras, preset to the corresponding programme, document the work being carried out at each work station.

A trainer notes that one student in the group he is supervising requires his assistance. The student - working at „Triple Island 22“ - has furthermore already asked him for support from his workstation per „Talk Request Key“. At the same time, the trainer sees on his touch-screen monitor set in splitscreen mode, that a student working at „Work Island 16“ has achieved a very good work result. He praises her work per audio-connection and asks her to provide her classmate immediate assistance. Meanwhile, her work, together with other outstanding student work, is digitally archived in the new university library. And while this scenario has been playing out, something very valuable has arisen. A dream of the future? Reality! E-Learning with the EDU GUIDE System.

schließen
 

E-Learning mit EDU GUIDE / Ein Szenario

Modernes E-Learning an einer führenden Universität. Über 300 Studenten werden von mehreren Dozenten gleichzeitig für die Ausführung einer praktischen Arbeit zielorientiert betreut. Per Video wird den Studierenden gezeigt, in welchen Arbeitsschritten mit welchen Instrumenten gearbeitet werden soll, um so erfolgreiche Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

Die Dozenten ergänzen die Einführung in die Arbeitsschritte per audiovisueller Übertragung einer fertigen Arbeit anhand ihrer eigenen Kameras. Später werden sie – per Live-Zuschaltung – eine OP präsentieren, die in einer Klinik in den Vereinigten Staaten stattfindet. Diese zeigt den Einsatz der von den Studenten am Modell trainierten Implantat-OP-Schablonen unter „Echtbedingungen“. Bis dahin dokumentieren die Kameras, durch Presetting vorprogrammiert, die Arbeiten an allen einzelnen Plätzen.

Ein Dozent stellt fest, dass ein Student aus seiner Betreuungsgruppe Unterstützung benötigt. Dieser Student – er arbeitet an „3er-Insel 22“ – hat ihm darüber hinaus auch bereits, per „Talk Request-Taste“, von seinem Arbeitsplatz aus um Unterstützung gebeten. Gleichzeitig sieht der Dozent per Splittscreen-Darstellung auf seinem Touch-Bildschirm, dass eine Studentin an „Arbeitsinsel 16“ ein sehr gutes Arbeitsergebnis erzielt hat. Per Audio- und Video-Schaltung verbindet er die beiden und bittet die Studentin, ihrem Kommilitonen direkte Hilfestellung zu geben. Ihre Arbeit wird zusammen mit anderen hervorragenden Studentenarbeiten digital in der neuen Universitätsbibliothek archiviert. Ganz nebenbei entsteht so etwas sehr Wertvolles. Keine Zukunftsmusik, sondern Realität! E-Learning mit dem EDU GUIDE System.